Appointments, achievements

Halina Rubinsztein-Dunlop (Uni Queensland) wins the C. E. K. Mees Medal from the Optical Society of America.

The Australian Urban Research Infrastructure Network establishes a scientific advisory committee. Pascal Perez (Uni Wollongong) is chair.

Michael Stuckey joins U Tas as dean of law. He moves from Victoria U, where he was dean of law (and justice).