Appointments, achievements

Freya Campbell is acting chief comms officer at UNSW, replacing Darren Goodsir who left end January.

Jennifer Hunt moves from ANU to the Department of Security Studies and Criminology at Macquarie U.

Nalini Joshi (Uni Sydney) wins the Australian and NZ Industrial and Applied Mathematics medal. Lewis Mitchell (Uni Adelaide) wins ANZIAM’s J Michell medal for a new researcher and Mike Plank (Uni Canterbury) wins the mid-career E O Tuck medal.

Lindsay Robinson joins UNSW as Chief Development Officer. She moves from Uni Sydney.

Peter Varghese (Uni Queensland chancellor) is the new advisory council chair of Uni Melbourne’s Asia Link.