Appointments, achievements

Liming Dai (UNSW) Mark Kendall (ANU) and Anton Middelberg (Uni Adelaide) are elected fellows of the (US) National Academy of Inventors.

Errol Phuah (Swinburne U) is the new national president of the Council of Australian Postgraduate Assocations.

The Association of Independent Schools of NSW announces Macquarie U education dean Mary Ryan is the new chair of its Education Research Council.

Ly Tran (Deakin U) receives a Shining Star Achievement in Research in the first annual A. Noam Chomsky Global Connections awards



to get daily updates on what's happening in the world of Australian Higher Education