Appointments, achievements

Sandra Eades is appointed dean of Curtin U’s medical school. The university states Professor Eades, a Noongar woman, is the first Indigenous dean of an Australian medical school.  She joins from the University of Melbourne.

La Trobe U’s staff awards include;

Early-career research: Kirsty Forsdike, Amy Baxter, Kirsty Forsdike, Amy Baxter,

Mid career-research: Keir Strickland, Christian Barton

Research impact: Anita Smith

Research supervision: Caixian Tang

Learning and teaching: * Siann Bowman, * Andrea Maree Bruder, * The Social Policy Seven (Dianne Cox, Sarah Maclean, Darran Stonehouse, Chris Horsell, Sian Anderson, Kathleen Maltzahn, Laura Meese) *Person-Centred Physiotherapy Team (Sally Mastwyk, Rachael McAleer) * Lachlan McDonald-Kerr * Data Analytics Team (Kok-Leong Ong, Damminda Alahaakoon, Daswin De Silva * Pharmacology Teaching Team (Ross O’Shea, Elvan Djouma) * LT U – PSB Academy (Singapore) academic support (Jenny Selkirk-Bell, Yeliz Bogley)

Teacher of the year: Siann Bowman

Staff giving: * VC office, * Mildura campus

Customer service: Corina Modderman, Mujahid Sharif, Fung Lay, Kenn Wilson, Ash Ryan

Cultural qualities: * Mithless Meena, * Regional marketing and sales team, * Evelien Spelten * My La Trobe student comms team * Jessica Price, * Karen Henderson * Jessica Price and Karen Henderson * Student Services & Administration, Chief Financial and Operations Officer * Centre for Higher Education, Equity and Diversity analytics CHEEDR   * Sejal Kendal * Graduate Research School Leadership 


to get daily updates on what's happening in the world of Australian Higher Education