Appointments, achievements

Wilma James joins KPMG from Uni Queensland’s commercialisation team.

Erin Rayment is leaving Uni Southern Queensland for QUT, where she will be ED, for industry and engagement. She is one of the Commonwealth’s 2019 women Superstars of STEM (CMM December 11 2018).

Science and Technology Australia announces its new executive committee, working with previously announced new president Jeremy Brownlie (Griffith U); Tanya Ha (independent consultant) Judith Dawes (Macquarie U), Lee Constable (science communicator) and Mark Bazzacco (CSIRO).

Uni Tasmania announces the VC’s awards

Distinguished service: Ann Ryan, (Arts, Law and Education)

Commitment to teaching excellence: Sankar Sinha (Health and Medicine)

Teaching excellence: Tracey Muir and Kristyn Harman (Arts, Law and Education)

Research medal:  * Roberta Julian (Arts, Law and Education) * IMAS Salmon Environmental Interaction Team, Jeff Ross, Catriona MacLeod, Camille White, Karen Alexander, Scott Hadley, Jason Beard, Flora Bush, Adam Davey, James Hortle, Samuel Kruimink, Andrew Pender, Benjamin Quigley, David Moreno, Olivia Johnson, Myriam Lacharite, Kylie Cahill, Jessica Kube

Early career researcher: Rodrigo Hamede Ross (Sciences and Engineering)

Service excellence: Melanie Greenwood (Health and Medicine)

Engagement: Michael Breadmore (Sciences and Engineering)

LeadershipAnya Reading (Sciences and Engineering)

Innovation: * Pennelope Ratcliffe (Division of Chief Operating Officer) * Jason Smith and  Alex Bissember (College of Sciences and Engineering)


to get daily updates on what's happening in the world of Australian Higher Education