Appointments, achievements

 Marcia Devlin (Victoria U) and Lesley Parker (former Curtin U DVC) join the advisory board of the National Centre for Student Equity in Higher Education.  Erin Watson-Lynn will chair for a second three-year term. The centre is based at Curtin U.

Karen Clark-Burg is appointed dean of nursing and midwifery at the Fremantle campus of University of Notre Dame Australia. She moves from acting dean.

John Angus (CSIRO and Charles Sturt U) wins the C M Donald medal from the Australian Society of Agronomy. Peter Sale (La Trobe U) is the society’s 2019 fellow. Kenton Porker (South Australian Research and Development Institute) is young agronomist of the year