Appointments, achievements

Patricia Illing from Monash U and Laura McKay from the Peter Doherty Institute are two of the three winners of the first Michelson Prize for Human Immunology and Vaccine Research. Ansuman Satpathy from Stanford is the third.

The Australian Institute for Teaching and School Leadership has five new directors; Beth Blackwood, Renez Lammon, Peter Lind, Mark Mowbray and Donna Pendergast.

They join Chair John Hattie and deputy Chris Wardlaw and reappointed directors Jennifer Buckingham, Tony Cook, and Rob Nairn.

Outgoing directors are Tania Aspland, Stephen Elder, Trevor Fletcher, Geoffrey Newcombe and Melanie Saba.

Perth chemical engineer Jeannette Roberts joins the board of the Australian Institute of Marine Science.

RMIT’s new Melbourne city campus has won the Australian Institute of Architects’ top Victorian award for Lyons Architecture, NMBW Architecture Studio, Harrison and White, MvS Architects and Maddison Architects.

Travis Heeney starts work today as CEO of the Goulburn Ovens Institute of TAFE, (badged as GoTAFE).


to get daily updates on what's happening in the world of Australian Higher Education