Appointments, achievements

Chief Defence Scientist Tanya Monro is the South Australian winner in the awards for excellence in women’s leadership. Professor Monro was previously DVC R at Uni SA.

Dan Hunter will return to QUT in November, as executive dean of law. He moves from Swinburne U, where he founded the law programme.  Prior to that he led the IP and innovation programme at QUT.

The Design Institute of Australia names its graduates of the year. The national award winner is Jordan Domjahn (QUT). Other awards go to, * fashion: Eitan Broude (Curtin U). * Interior decoration, Oscar Giraldo (Torrens U). * Interior design, Zarah Baitz, (UNSW). * Textile design, Lauren Stringini (RMIT). * Visual comms design, Emily Renner (Uni SA).


to get daily updates on what's happening in the world of Australian Higher Education