Appointments, achievement

Rhonda Faragher (Uni Queensland) has a 2023 British Academy Visiting Fellowship at the University of Stirling, to work on reducing the fear of dementia for adults with Down Syndrome.

Jenny Fereday (Uni SA) wins for research and knowledge translation at the SA Nursing and Midwifery Excellence Awards.

The Health Assessment Technology and Assessments Policy and Methods Review is chaired by Debora Picone (U Tas). Members include Andrew Roberts (WEHI- formerly Walter and Eliza Hall Institute) Andrew Wilson (Uni Sydney).

 New appointments to the Commonwealth’s advisory board for the National Foundation for Australia-China Relations include, Courtney Fung (Macquarie U), Sharon Lewin (Doherty Institute), Richard McGregor (Lowy Institute), Rory Medcalf (ANU) and Brian Schmidt (ANU)