Appointments, achievement

International society, ACS Photonics announces its 2023 young innovator – Igor Aharonovich (UTS).

Zoe Piper is appointed Dean of Adjuncts at Uni Canberra. She will lead the university’s engagement with adjuncts and professors emeriti.

Katherine Woodthorpe is elected president of the Academy of Technological Sciences and Engineering, starting January. She succeeds Hugh Bradlow. Dr Woodthorpe is professional director.

 Lisa Zamberlan is acting PVC International at UNSW. She covers during recruitment of the new DVC (unless it ends up a VP) Global position.