The National Centre for Student Equity in Higher Education announces the 2019-20 equity fellows. Nicole Crawford (Uni Tas) will investigate mental wellbeing of mature-age students from remote and regional communities. Katelyn Barney (Uni Queensland) will examine impacts of intensive outreach camps for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander students.

In great timing, Southern Cross U appoints writer Melissa Lucashenko as inaugural Barry Conyngham Creative Arts Fellow. Ms Lucashenko won the 2019 Miles Franklin Tuesday night.


to get daily updates on what's happening in the world of Australian Higher Education