The Australian Academy of the Humanities has appointed a working group of academy fellows for its arts and culture advocacy group, A New Approach

Malcolm Gillies (now ANU emeritus professor) chairs and members are, Ien Ang (Western Sydney U), Tony Bennett (Western Sydney U), Stuart Cunningham (QUT) and Jennifer Milam (Uni Melbourne). This body is separate to the New Approach reference group chaired by philanthropist Rupert Myers, announced last month (CMM April 15).


to get daily updates on what's happening in the world of Australian Higher Education