Craig Johnson (Uni Tasmania) receives a lifetime achievement award from the International Temperate Reef Symposium.

At UWA, Jessica Meeuwig is appointed to the new Wen Family Chair in Conservation.

Uni Adelaide announces the board for it (and UNSW’s) Defence Trailblazer for Concept to Sovereign Capability (one of the previous government’s Trailblazer applied research programme). Christine Zeitz (Northrop Grumman Australia) chairs and members are, * Nicholas Fisk (UNSW) * Emily Hilder (Defence Science and Technology Group) * Harry Hubbert (Greenroom Robotics)  * Anton Middleberg (Uni Adelaide) * James Palmer (Silentium Defence) *  Kathryn Toohey AM (retired army officer).

Uni South Australia announces two new Bradley (named for former VC Denise Bradley) Professorships, Anthony Elliott (dean, external engagement) and Sharad Kumar (cancer biology)