Appointment and achievements

ANZ achievers in the International Studies Association Awards include, Hilary Charlesworth (ANU) Distinguished Scholar Award, Bina D’Costa (ANU) co-winner of the J Ann Tickner award, Laura Shepherd (Uni Sydney) receives the Ladd Hollist Service Award, Susan Harris Rimmer (Griffith U) has the Bertha Lutz Award, Eda Gunaydin (Uni Sydney) wins the Graduate Student Paper category and Emma Ngakuraevaru Powell (Victoria U of Wellington) receives the Teresia Teaiwa Award. Andrew Walter (Uni Melbourne) is co-winner of the best book award, (as previously reported). Denis Altman (La Trobe U) is the Eminent Scholar.

Simon Ville (Uni Wollongong, economic and business history) is the 2022-23 Whitlam-Fraser Visiting Professor in Australian Studies at Harvard U