Appointment, achievements

CQU announces Pierre Viljoen becomes associate VP for North Queensland campuses.

The SA Scientists of the Year shortlists include;

Scientist of the year: Emily Hilder (Uni SA). Timothy Hughes (South Australian Health and Medical Research Institute). Sharad Kumar (Uni SA). Colin Raston (Flinders U).

PhD researcher: Samuel Costelli (Uni Adelaide). Erinn Fagan-Jeffries (Uni Adelaide). Melissa Middeldorp (Uni Adelaide).

STEM educator (uni or RTO): Wayne Boardman,(Uni Adelaide). Maurizio Costabile (Uni SA). Kerry Wilkinson (Uni Adelaide).

Science – industry collaboration: Great Australian Bight research programme (BP, CSIRO, SA RDI, Uni Adelaide, Uni Flinders).  Medical Device Partnering Programme (Flinders U). “Out of the smoke” (Australian Wine Research Institute).


to get daily updates on what's happening in the world of Australian Higher Education