Appointment, achievements

Melissa Edwards (UTS) is the Australian Business Deans Council inaugural Climate Action Fellow. She will “coordinate (member business schools) actions nationally and liaise with industry, the not-for-profit sector and government.”

National Health and Medical Research Council Partnership funding for its Partnership Programme goes to;

* Miranda Blake (Deakin U) healthy food retail, $1.1m *Susan Davis (Monash U) evidence based care for menopause, $1m * Reema Harrison (Macquarie U) infrastructure innovation in healthcare facilities, $1.2m * Mario Alvarez-Jimenez (Uni Melbourne) digital youth mental health services, $1.3m * Rachael Morton (Uni Sydney) patient reported outcome measures, $1.1m  * Judith Munday (QUT) perioperative temperature management, $1.1m  * Iona Novak (Uni Sydney) knowledge translation for cerebral palsy, $1.4m * Aswin Ratheesh (Uni Melbourne) digital tech for bipolar early intervention, $1.4m * Robyn Richmond (UNSW) assisting pregnant smokers to stop, $1.2m * Mark Stevenson (Uni Melbourne ) reducing young driver crashes, $0.8m * Mark Stoove (Burnet Institute) public health notification Hepatitis C, $1.3m * Katharine Wallis (Uni Queensland) long-term antidepressant use, $0.6m.

2022 Women in Technology Award winners include; * employer of choice: QUT * up and comer: Rachel Huang (Uni Queensland) * community impact:  Julie Cichero (Mater Research) * emerging achiever: Brooke Williams (Uni Queensland) * digital “mover and shaker”: Elisa Bayraktarov (Griffith U) * Müge Belek Fialho Teixeira (QUT) * rising star, science: Marie-Luise Wille (ANU) Peta Wyeth (QUT) * research leader: Kerrie Wilson (QUT) * diversity in STEM: Kym Rae (Mater Research) * Amy Mullens (Uni Southern Queensland) * technologist of the year: Kerrie Mengersen (QUT) * excellence in science: Kate Schroder (IMB Centre for Inflammation and Disease Research) * Michelle Colgrave (ARC Centre of Excellence for Innovations in Peptide and Protein, Uni Queensland)