ANU achievement awards

The 2019 VC awards are announced

Peter Baume award (“highest accolade for staff”): Barry Pogson (Plant Sciences)

Chancellor’s award (“distinguished contribution”): Richard Baker (emeritus professor)

Service to campus community: Neill Daly (Facilities and Services)

Innovation and excellence in service: also Neill Daly

Early career academics: Zongyou Yin (Chemistry), Sofia Samper Carro (Zooarchaeology)

Educational excellence: Samantha Bennett (Music)

Impact and Engagement: * Jay Poria and the ANU India Future Research Talent Award team, * Mark Howden with the ANU Climate Change Institute and ANU Media-Multimedia

Reconciliation: Marian Irvine and the National Indigenous Summer School committee

Research excellence: * Michelle Coote (Chemistry) * Seth Lazar (Humanising Machine Intelligence Grand Challenge)

Equity and diversity: ANU Gender Institute

Health and safety: Xin LI  (Work, Health and Safety)


to get daily updates on what's happening in the world of Australian Higher Education