All the Eureka Award winners for 2017

Environmental research: Catchment Sediment Budget Research Team, Griffith University

Data science: Geoffrey Webb, Monash University

Interdisciplinary scientific research: Aboriginal Heritage Project, University of Adelaide and South Australian Museum

Infectious diseases research: Scabies Research Team, Murdoch Childrens Research Institute; the Kirby Institute; St Vincent’s Hospital Sydney; and Menzies School of Health Research

Innovation in medical research: Colvera Team, CSIRO; Clinical Genomics Pty Ltd; and Flinders University

Innovative use of technology: FREO2, University of Melbourne

Early career researcher: Madhu Bhaskaran, RMIT University

Safeguarding Australia: Richard Mildren, Macquarie University

Scientific research: Bacteria Busters, Swinburne University of Technology

Emerging leader: Andrew Whitehouse, Telethon Kids Institute

Leadership in innovation and science: Salah Sukkarieh, University of Sydney

Outstanding mentor of young researchers: Justin Gooding, UNSW

Innovation in citizen science: Ngukurr Wi Stadi bla Kantri (We Study the Country) Research Team, Macquarie University; Yugul Mangi Rangers; and Ngukurr School

Science journalism: Julia Peters, Wain Fimeri, Jordan Nguyen, Riley Saban, Ili Baré, Lizzy Nash

Sleek geeks, primary school: Amelia Lai and Caitlyn Walker, PLC, Sydney

Sleek geeks, secondary school: Eliza Dalziel, Claire Galvin, Georgia Hannah, Anna Hardy, St Monica’s College, Queensland


to get daily updates on what's happening in the world of Australian Higher Education