Timothy Ottaway (RMIT) wins the 2020 James Dyson design award for current/recent design engineering students. Mr Ottaway designed push-bike lighting which illuminates a rider’s moving legs so people on the road see a person, not a red light.

 Geoff Page wins the Australian Catholic University poetry prize – again. He won first prize in 2017 and second last year.