2018 Eureka Awards

Winners in last night’s Eureka Awards include:

Science journalism: Adam Geiger, (Great Barrier Reef documentary)

Environmental research: ANU Re100 team, (hydro-power sites)

Interdisciplinary research: Optical Physics in Neuroscience, University of Queensland

Promoting understanding science: Alan Duffy (Swinburne U)

Data Science: CSIROData61

Innovative use of technology: Wendy Erber, Kathryn FullerHenri Hui(UWA)

Outstanding mentor: Nalini Joshi (University of Sydney)

Early career researchers: Mohsen Rahmani, (ANU)

Defence science and technology: Sapphire Clock Team: (University of Adelaide); and Cryoclock Pty Ltd

Innovation: Thomas  Maschmeyer (University of Sydney)

Emerging leader: Elizabeth New (University of Sydney)

Scientific research: Sally Dunwoodie (Victor Chang)

Innovation in medical research: Anthony Weiss (University of Sydney)


to get daily updates on what's happening in the world of Australian Higher Education